Alphabetical Listing
Audio Only Listing
Video Only Listing
Rush
Fly By Night
Caress of Steel
2112
All the Worlds a Stage
A Farewell to Kings
Archives
Hemispheres
Tour of the Semispheres
Permanent Waves
Pre-Moving Pictures Tour
Moving Pictures
Exit Stage Left
First Tour of the Nadars
Signals
Pre-GUP
Grace Under Pressure
Second Tour of the Nadars
Power Windows
Hold Your Fire
Presto
Roll the Bones
Counterparts
Test For Echo
Vapor Trails
30th Anniversary
Snakes and Arrows
Snakes and Arrows Live
Time Machine
Miscellaneous
Seattle Supersonic

Artwork


Bookmark: http://www.digitalrushexperience.com/database/review.php?RecordingID=833
Media: 2 CDr Audio
Time: 42:19, 42:49
Catalog: Moose Records: Caribou 0598 01/0
Source: Audience
Studio (First Single)
Date: October 25, 1976
0000
Location: Paramount Theater, Seattle, Washington, USA
Studio (First Single)



DISC 1
Bastille Day   5:07
Anthem   5:11
Lakeside Park   4:23
2112: Overture   4:24
2112: Temples Of Syrinx   2:09
Discovery   4:17
2112: Soliloquy   2:17
Finale   2:32
Fly By Night   2:02
In the Mood   3:01
Something for Nothing   3:46
Improvisation   3:01

DISC 2
In the End   6:34
By-Tor and the Snow Dog   12:14
Working Man / Finding My Way / Drum Solo   14:11
Best I Can   3:37
Not Fade Away
You Can't Fight It



AWAS Seattle Supersonics.pdf
seattle supersonic disks.jpg
seattle supersonic front.jpg
seattle supersonic inner front.jpg
seattle supersonic tray.jpg


Average Rating:Audio: 6.5

Rush Collector Resources
   (Audio - 6)

This version is the best of the boots listed above. It is the only one to feature the entire show, including an improvised blues jam. The discs have adhesive labels, and this is a numbered edition limited to 125 copies. As a bonus, this set includes the studio versions of "You Can?t Fight It" and "Not Fade Away."    (1999-04-01)

Nate's Notes
   (Audio - 6)

Same show as 2112 Days but this one sounds better. It's also the complete show, including a Neil & Alex blues jam while Ged fixes a broken string. This date is disputed. It is commonly believed to be March 28, but the liner claims October 25. The venue seems to be the only thing agreed on.    (1999-04-01)

The Digital Dan
   (Audio - 6)

This is worth having for one reason and one reason only, the improvisational jam. The guitar and drum jam is really cool with Alex playing with some great feeling. This is one of the few times you ever get to hear them cut loose, and that is the value of this recording. All the other versions of this show are missing this great piece! The recording itself sounds like most of the others of this show. There is one big difference though, this version had some sort of computerize noise reduction. I don't know if it is part of the original recording released by Moose/Caribou or something that someone did to it later. Either way it is quite irritating cause it wasn't done correctly and it left behind a lot of high end digital slurring noises. Either way, you'll want it for the jam anyways!    (1999-04-01)

Great Rush Bootleg Series
  

This boot is really nice for several reasons. First of all, it has (for it?s time) a really nice, full, rich sound. Most Rush boots from before the Permanent Waves tour or so sound like horseshit, a few nice ones stand out (basically the ones I list in the GRB series) and this is really a cut above even those. The other main thing is that Ged breaks his bass somehow, and Alex and Neil are forced to improvise to entertain the crowd with an unknown instrumental jam until they fix it. So far as we can tell, they never play it again. Odd!?!    (1999-04-01)

Ron's Rush RoIO Review
  

This is a hard-hitting show from a few months after the release of ATWAS. Recently, this date is in dispute, with some claiming that it comes from the 3/28/76 Seattle show, instead of the date listed above. This is unlikely though, and here?s why ? the March show was played as an opener for Styx, and it?s unlikely that an opening band would play for a whole 90 minutes. Essentially, the set list is the same as the album, with the addition of Best I Can. But this show is definitely a higher-energy performance. The Instrumental is interesting; it is a very Pink Floyd-esque little number between Alex and Neil. Considering the age of this show, the sound quality is pretty good. The drums are a bit indistinct, and there is some distortion, but overall, this is a great tape.    (1999-04-01)

Jim Burleigh
  

Regarding the 1976, Seattle shows. I was at the October 25, 1976 show at the Paramount Theatre in Seattle, WA. I will never forget that show as long as I live. You see it was the second time I had seen Rush live; the first time was an accident. A friend asked me to accompany him to the March 27, 1976 show at Gonzaga University in Spokane to see Styx. Neither of us knew that Rush existed prior to that fateful spring evening. The shows that are on the Seattle Supersonic and By-Tor's Battle CD's are identical. I was able to play them simultaneously, and they are absolutely the same right down to the little guitar chord ?chops? that Alex does while Geddy is introducing songs. The set is precisely the same as the Spokane show (with the exception of ?The Jam?) and I am convinced that this is the March show. The instrumental jam DID NOT happen at the October 25, 1976 show, I assure you of that without reservation. Additionally, at the October show, Geddy introduces "In The End" by saying "We'd like to mellow out for a few minutes, if you will allow us..." and the crowd expresses it's displeasure at that statement very loudly. Never the less, Geddy is brought a stool from off-stage and he sits to play the first section of the song, then stands for the second part. I have a photographic memory and I also made a list of the songs that they did at the October show, because I was still becoming familiar with their first three albums (I bought 2112 on the Sunday night after I returned to Seattle from Spokane, in fact there was a poster in the window of the record store ? Tower Records on 5th Ave. N. and Mercer St. ? advertising the Rush show that very evening, the 28th of March) and I found my little notebook with that list in it while going through some boxes stored in my parents basement. I have no doubt whatsoever that this is, in fact, the March 1976 show on both of these CD?s.    (2002-03-24)

Eric
   (Audio - 8)

I don't know what show this is, and I really don't care, I think whatever show it is, it sounds fine. I think it might be the 3/28/76 show because of the comment above me, stating he was there at the 10/25/76 show, and the jam didn't happen. But, I don't care. The sound is a little distorted, but it really sounds great, Geddy was pretty good today, nice vocals. A must-have for Rush collectors.   (2008-11-24)

All content © 2017 The Digital Rush Experience