Alphabetical Listing
Audio Only Listing
Video Only Listing
Rush
Fly By Night
Caress of Steel
2112
All the Worlds a Stage
A Farewell to Kings
Archives
Hemispheres
Tour of the Semispheres
Permanent Waves
Pre-Moving Pictures Tour
Moving Pictures
Exit Stage Left
First Tour of the Nadars
Signals
Pre-GUP
Grace Under Pressure
Second Tour of the Nadars
Power Windows
Hold Your Fire
Presto
Roll the Bones
Counterparts
Test For Echo
Vapor Trails
30th Anniversary
Snakes and Arrows
Snakes and Arrows Live
Time Machine
Miscellaneous
Tastes Like Chicken

Artwork


Bookmark: http://www.digitalrushexperience.com/database/review.php?RecordingID=1836
Media: 3 CDr Audio
Time: 65:49, 62:21, 35:00
Catalog: Sirius Records: SIR0540/0541/0542
Source: Audience Master
Date: June 13, 2007
Location: HiFi Buys Amphitheatre, Atlanta, Georgia, USA



DISC 1
Intro   2:50
Limelight   4:34
Digital Man   6:39
Entre Nous   5:28
Mission   5:48
Freewill   5:50
The Main Monkey Business   6:22
The Larger Bowl   4:50
Secret Touch   7:34
Circumstances   4:06
Between The Wheels   6:03
Dreamline   5:39

DISC 2
Intro   3:41
Far Cry   5:23
Workin Them Angels   4:50
Armor And Sword   6:37
Spindrift   5:42
The Way The Wind Blows   6:30
Subdivisions   6:04
Natural Science   8:18
Witch Hunt   4:46
Malignant Narcissism   2:23
Drum Solo   7:01

DISC 3
Hope   2:08
Summertime Blues   4:24
The Spirit Of Radio   5:10
Tom Sawyer   7:46
One Little Victory   5:31
A Passage to Bangkok   3:49
YYZ   5:00
Outro   1:09



d1t01.flac:3cc53105d95267fa2f5196dcbb60fcb7
d1t02.flac:5fdb391f871bcca0cde49e2fac28931e
d1t03.flac:927182d4921615e6f517868c147aec4a
d1t04.flac:124ddc8e8b181d688335bdade755aceb
d1t05.flac:111de6b256e05cc0d78eff81d069b09c
d1t06.flac:fe77cf23a88003a970d97a861fa69edd
d1t07.flac:17f1b0f5638651a1b392891babd1cdaa
d1t08.flac:7168fa3c2a33a9c1f9750ee5d43bc802
d1t09.flac:03b83c2803d02ff38758a3e4e2e191df
d1t10.flac:656d6001a48ea673f2dbe51ff8a059bb
d1t11.flac:0a75e755baa5f028e215cabc94485933
d1t12.flac:bfccf45d2a374cee8ec89879a7bb009e
d2t01.flac:097b6197c98d02909caf887b72bd89b7
d2t02.flac:b6bd2ab8890143b5ed11737e5cefa859
d2t03.flac:3ac6f32b735c4f3d81f4b55b8c462a83
d2t04.flac:a9beb3be91adb1a38fb93503adc4c444
d2t05.flac:547bca22233b794d9808fdaf906f0a2b
d2t06.flac:8eb93de6532a26345f36892d58bbad2f
d2t07.flac:62151892510d7472c2cdd79a49467bd4
d2t08.flac:e0659f55e46cb6c1498dbc359d8cf2b1
d2t09.flac:e43aed0366000cfd74e64b26815b2ab1
d2t10.flac:407ee5b41f23254bb65b5378db866394
d2t11.flac:cbc9fdfadc3f3949879c0a00df911b40
d3t01.flac:8f4e514cf035de541cf28e2baa8e2d22
d3t02.flac:8e98b4b8442a3934c278e9d9658adf53
d3t03.flac:7ec8dec4bc8467301b78791134202d2d
d3t04.flac:4bc20b54407811970e3c04aeb680541f
d3t05.flac:2bf13a88674b45dd36d8324d8a8467f6
d3t06.flac:77120af2eb140000f36d4bd170b27978
d3t07.flac:f519472587293bccbe5f230074ce1862
d3t08.flac:be0ab7420db845c9794185d890ae9311



rush tlc back.jpg
rush tlc booklet outer.jpg
rush tlc cover.jpg
rush tlc disc1.jpg
rush tlc disc2.jpg
rush tlc disc3.jpg


Average Rating:Audio: 8.875

Sirus Records
  

Recording Equipment: (2) Audio Technica 933 cardioid mics > (2) Audio Technica 8532 Power Modules > Edirol R09 recorder

Location: Section 102, Row M (13th row center)

Taper: KingLerxst
Mastering: SiriusJoe
Artwork: COMING SOON

   (2007-06-14)

Darrin_D
   (Audio - 9.5)

Outstanding recording! If someone told me this was soundboard sourced, I would never argue. What a way to kick off a new summer tour. The setlist is a very refreshing change and the boys rock through Entre Nous and Circumstances as if they have been playing them for years. Some of the new songs are a little rough around the edges but after all, this is the first time any of them have been performed in front of a crowd. This recording is a MUST HAVE for every Rush fan out there! Great job KingLerxt and SiriusJoe! You guys do an awesome job and really understand how to keep the spirit of trading alive! I look forward to more quality recordings to come this summer.   (2007-06-16)

William Hildenbrand
   (Audio - 10)

This is a very well captured audience recording of the Atlanta show. There is not any noticeable movement in the stereo image. The audience and band mix are virtually perfect. Frequency response and dynamic range are simply superb. This recording most certainly could be one of the best during this era. Thanks very much to the taper.    (2007-06-16)

Chris J
   (Audio - 9.5)

An absolutely superb recording! I adjusted the EQ slightly to increase the high end to my liking; otherwise it's a near perfect recording. For opening night, I thought the band sounded incredible despite the technical glitches they experienced. Geddy's voice sounded awesome with just one notable exception during Limelight. He seemed to be straining a bit during the choruses as he has been on that song during recent years. First song of the tour can also be expected to be a bit rough. As for the new songs, I thought they nailed them perfectly...no rough edges that I noticed. Digital Man, Entre Nous, Circumstances, Mission, and Passage to Bangkok were sweet surprises in the setlist...all of which the performances were nothing short of outstanding (particularly Entre Nous and Circumstances). Hats off and many thanks to the tapers for a fantastic piece of work!   (2007-06-18)

idrum2
   (Audio - 9.5)

Thanks to the taper for getting this concert out so quick with such great quality. It's wonderful to not have to wait so long to hear the set. Production wise, the recording is a little bassy, but nothing a little adjusting with the stereo can't fix. There are some annoying audience voices at various places, but what can you expect? Some are actually kinda funny ("Here we go!" at the beginning of Armor and Sword). Rush themselves are in great form for their opening night, with only a few comical flubs that they quickly recover from (guitar problem at the beginning of Between the Wheels and Alex and Neil getting off on the Chinese cowbell fill on Passage to Bangkok.) It's so great to have a GOOD recording of Entre Nous finally and they bring Witch Hunt, Digital Man, and Mission out of the vault and rock them hard. Circumstances is dropped a key or two for Geddy's voice, and it makes it rock all the harder. The new material from SNA sound great live, especially Far Cry and Armor and Sword. So, all in all, you can't go wrong with this one. Remember, help your fellow traders and offer this one for free trade ONLY. Never buy or sell this material for ANY price, since you don't own it. Keep the music alive.   (2007-06-22)

Bill
   (Audio - 8)

I am very surprised by the grading for some of these shows. An EX+ around the board? This is an EX-. Thank you very much to all the tapers but it isn't a better recording than say 30 years strong.   (2007-07-10)

keenanj
   (Audio - 9)

The playing was decent, not as good as later tour dates. however, it is worth hearing because this is a great raw performance where they are working to get it right. while other shows may be 'better' performance wise, there is that cruise-control factor. the recording is awesome, absolutely no complaints at all   (2007-07-23)

C-Blocker
   (Audio - 8.5)

now that the first n. american leg of the tour is complete we can all put in perspective the magnitude of this show.. when removing the sentimentality factor of it being opening night, i'm not as in love with this show as everyone else. that said, it's a damn fine recording that captures the energy and surprise of the crowd as they respond to Entre Nous and some of the other gems from the vault... as to be expected early in the tour, there were a few kinks to work out -- while Geddy had no problem hitting the screeching highs in the Freewill crescendo, he seemed to sing the lower octave on Circumstances; a couple other opening night mishaps are captured as well as there's a fun crowd response to Alex getting a new guitar during the opening verse of Between The Wheels (i think he had broke a string). it's a solid recording but these 9.5 and 10-ratings were issued within six weeks of the actual show date and there wasn't nearly the broad frame of reference of S&A ROIOs in circulation as now. definitely pick this up but if you were only going to grab up one S&A show (as if you would just want one!) i'm not sure this one is the creme de la creme.    (2007-10-14)

Rush0212
   (Audio - 7)

Who is grading all these shows?? I mean don't get me wrong , another show I was at, and recorded by one of my all time favorite tapers, and friends, and great show/recording. But honest grade would be VG+   (2008-10-21)

All content © 2017 The Digital Rush Experience