Alphabetical Listing
Audio Only Listing
Video Only Listing
Rush
Fly By Night
Caress of Steel
2112
All the Worlds a Stage
A Farewell to Kings
Archives
Hemispheres
Tour of the Semispheres
Permanent Waves
Pre-Moving Pictures Tour
Moving Pictures
Exit Stage Left
First Tour of the Nadars
Signals
Pre-GUP
Grace Under Pressure
Second Tour of the Nadars
Power Windows
Hold Your Fire
Presto
Roll the Bones
Counterparts
Test For Echo
Vapor Trails
30th Anniversary
Snakes and Arrows
Snakes and Arrows Live
Time Machine
Miscellaneous
The Fifth Order Of Angels

Artwork


Bookmark: http://www.digitalrushexperience.com/database/review.php?RecordingID=1518
Media: 1 CDr Audio
Time: 56:25
Catalog: Sirius Records: SIR 0490
Source: Pre-FM Broadcast Soundboard
Date: August 26, 1974
Location: Agora Ballroom, Cleveland, Ohio, USA



DISC 1
Stage Announcements   0:30
Finding My Way   5:07
Best I Can   3:03
Need Some Love   3:24
In the End   6:19
Fancy Dancer   3:54
In the Mood   3:25
Bad Boy   5:41
Here Again   8:02
Working Man   9:13
Drum Solo   3:09
What You're Doing   4:33
Garden Road   3:07



Angels full front.jpg
Rush The Fifth Order of Angels Back.jpg
Rush The Fifth Order of Angels Front Thumbnail.jpg
Rush The Fifth Order of Angels Front.jpg
angels back.jpg


Average Rating:Audio: 9.8

DublAgent
   (Audio - 10)

This pre-FM source has no commercials or voice-overs and is superior to all other versions of this show.? No EQ or other processing was used on this source.    (2001-12-14)

Frentic
   (Audio - 10)

These pre-broadcast sources could easily be an official release. Sound and mix are both excellent. Geddy's bass has a thick meaty sound. Nice. If you're a fan of early Rush, this is something you definitely want in your collection. You can also hear snippets of where By-Tor originated from as - early jams of the long Working Man version. Good stuff!   (2004-09-02)

FrankM
   (Audio - 9.5)

The ONLY reason I give this a 9.5 instead of a 10 is because I don't believe anything is truly a 10 out of 10. But this is probably as good as your gonna get. I don't have any issues if anyone calls it a 10 out of 10 and I wouldn't argue it. This is one awesome recording. It could be confused for an official release, easily. I love this recording and think it is awesome. If you don't have it, you need it; you won't be disappointed.    (2004-11-18)

Jesse G.
   (Audio - 9.5)

This is a great recording of the band on their first tour! I was blown away by the quality. Excellent. Highly recommended for any and all Rush fans.   (2005-10-02)

Jon Bernreuter
   (Audio - 10)

Given the age of this source, it's amazing how crisp and clear it sounds. Great stereo mix. This is a great document of Rush's early raw live sound.   (2007-01-19)

Vaughn
   (Audio - 10)

This is one of my favorites, incredible quality. I really like all of it. Especially all the unreleased songs. Garden Road a true standout.   (2008-10-03)

Eric
   (Audio - 10)

This is a must have for casual collectors, and hardcore bootlegers. The sound is so raw, crisp, and clean, it sounds just like an offically released CD, but its not. I strongly recommend this show, no doubt the best of the Rush tour.   (2008-11-16)

George
   (Audio - 9)

Is this Peart or Rutsey on drums? I say Peart. I believe Peart joined the band shorlty before this recording. Anyone know for sure?    (2008-11-24)

The Analog Vaughn
   (Audio - 10)

The reason I rate this an EX+ is because this show is simply amazing, start to finish. The performance is absolutly stunning, Geddy sounds incredible on hiss bass, and his vocals are more raw sounding than it would be later in the tour. Alex seems to have the extra guitar "crunch" that you usually hear on this tour. The sound quality is actually stunnning, as it is a soundboard recording. The sound is pretty much official quality, my only complaint is that the guitar seems to switch channels every now and then, but it dosen't seem to be a distraction at all, as this show is absolutly stunning. One more note, Neil just got in the band, and I think this is the boys thrid performance together, so it has some historical puroposes too, but the 1974-08-14 show is the first one they all did together, so that might be a little more historical, but this is no doubt one of the best from the tour. A show that you have to get to complete your collection. Do not buy these shows are you can get them with free trade. Enjoy the show, everyone!   (2009-05-12)

Remmy
   (Audio - 10)

Whoa, what a recording. Neil drums like a man possessed, Lerxst plays as if his life depends on it, and Geddy's bass sounds metallic and booming, in the nicest possible way - not to mention that his voice is in prime form on the night. His scream at the start of ''In The End'' is priceless. What more can I say? Get this. It's awesome. Even wikipedia reckons so.   (2010-05-19)

All content © 2014 The Digital Rush Experience