Alphabetical Listing
Audio Only Listing
Video Only Listing
Rush
Fly By Night
Caress of Steel
2112
All the Worlds a Stage
A Farewell to Kings
Archives
Hemispheres
Tour of the Semispheres
Permanent Waves
Pre-Moving Pictures Tour
Moving Pictures
Exit Stage Left
First Tour of the Nadars
Signals
Pre-GUP
Grace Under Pressure
Second Tour of the Nadars
Power Windows
Hold Your Fire
Presto
Roll the Bones
Counterparts
Test For Echo
Vapor Trails
30th Anniversary
Snakes and Arrows
Snakes and Arrows Live
Time Machine
Miscellaneous
Celebrate The Moment

Artwork


Bookmark: http://www.digitalrushexperience.com/database/review.php?RecordingID=1166
Media: 2 CDr Audio
Time: 79:20, 78:18
Catalog: Sirius Records: SIR 0570/0571
Source: Audience (DAT Master)
Date: June 28, 2002
Location: Meadows Music Centre, Hartford, Connecticut, USA



DISC 1
Three Stooges   1:07
Tom Sawyer   4:47
Distant Early Warning   4:53
New World Man   4:03
Roll The Bones   6:34
Earthshine   5:34
YYZ   4:57
The Pass   5:07
Bravado   5:59
The Big Money   6:08
Between Sun & Moon   4:51
Vital Signs   4:51
Natural Science   8:09
One Little Victory   6:47
Driven   5:25

DISC 2
Ceiling Unlimited   6:03
Secret Touch   6:53
Dreamline   5:08
Red Sector A   5:22
Leave That Thing Alone   4:51
Drum Solo   6:56
Resist   4:10
2112: Overture/The Temples of Syrinx   6:47
Limelight   4:29
La Villa Strangiato   8:14
The Spirit of Radio   6:08
Bytor and the Snow Dog   4:51
Cygnus X-1   3:05
Working Man   5:13



Celebrate The Moment back.jpg
Celebrate The Moment front.jpg
VT CTM Back.jpg
VT CTM Front Thumbnail.jpg
VT CTM Front.jpg
VT CTM.pdf


Average Rating:Audio: 8.4

2002 Rush RoIO of the Year Award
  

   (2003-03-22)

LeeGeddy
   (Audio - 8.5)

A VERY nice recording from the opening night of the VT tour.? The sound is rich with good amount of bass and highs, with the midrange punch lacking just a tad.? So far (July '02) this is the best sounding show to surface early in the tour.? The ONLY drawback is the loud clapper and the "wooo-hooo-er" near the taper. Otherwise, a nice recording. If I'm not mistaken, the source for this show is:? Audio Technica 933 cardioids > (2) Audio Technica 8532 High SPL power modules > Sony PCM-M1.    (2002-07-08)

Ron's Rush RoIO Review
   (Audio - 8.5)

Well here we have it?Rush's first live show in nearly five years. As I have said before, I am a big fan of Sirius' productions, and this boot definitely sets the standard for audience recordings from this tour. Taken from the DAT master, this boot was released almost immediately after the actual performance, and all in all, it is great recording.? Overall, it is very clean, lacking any distortion or tape hiss, and the high-end is extremely well resolved.? Only a very slight distant feel detracts from the overall sound. But really, this is a minor point ? the recording is clear and crisp, and makes for a great listen. The new songs are a bit rough ? the band seems to be playing them a bit fast. And there are several flubs scattered about, most from Alex it seems.? Nonetheless, it definitely does not sound like the band has been away for five years. There are several bootleg sources for this show out there, and this one is thus far the best.??    (2002-07-08)

Rush0212
   (Audio - 8.5)

What a great recording from opening night of the VT tour. This was the first ROIO to surface from the tour, and is with out a doubt my favorite so far. The sound is just incredible. I was at this show front row center, and have to say this boot sounds about 100% better than what I heard that night. Like they say Location, Location, Location. IMHO, the first two shows the sound was just terrible, on the third the sound really got better. I really like the fact that it was also recorded to 2 cd's instead of three. This is definitely a must have boot for any collection, if you don't have it, get it!    (2002-07-08)

Sirius Records
   (Audio - 9)

SHN files will be posted to the RUSH0212 FTP server shortly. Artwork is in the works and will be available soon. This is the complete show with no cuts. Sound quality is very good with only one woo-hoo guy and one clapper nearby, and fortunately they aren't too obnoxious. A big thank-you goes to the taper who did a great job on the recording and so generously donated the tape for everyone to enjoy while waiting for the rest of the tour.    (2002-07-08)

Aramis K. Vidaurre A.
   (Audio - 7.5)

Enjoyable spot, a great ambiance to celebrate the moment. The instruments are clear enough to distinguish different notes and changes. One problem: only the first part can be counted for that. For some reason the copy I got contains an obvious difference from disc to disc; that is why CTM does not get a higher rate. Indeed, someone else can provide more feedback about this issue. Hence, if Geddy’s voice is a bit distant in the first part – particularly on “New World Man” -, it is quite behind in the mix in the second one. Nothing relevant to say regarding the set list, just that it is a good combination of newies and oldies. The guys accomplish different moods: from something extremely rhythmical such as “Roll the Bones” to a little heavier in “Earthshine”. They pump up the gas with “YYZ” to then calm down the atmosphere with “The Pass” and “Bravado”; the temp is raised again on “The Big Money” to take off with “Vital Signs” and “Natural Science”. Going to the main issue concerning the variation in sound from one disc to disc, it is convenient to place the EQ near 0db on the boost to avoid that excessive noise. In some segments of “Secret Touch” Alex seems to be out of tune. In “Dreamline” the sound gets distorted. In addition, Alex changes a little bit the notes during his solo, and to put another scratch on the wood, Geddy’s voice is more distant. Considering the trio “2112: Overture / Syrinx”, “Limelight” and “La Villa Strangiato”, one might think it would have been more reasonable to pair up “La Villa” with “Overture / Syrinx” because of the way one finishes and the other commences; just a thought! The first guitar notes of the intro in “The Spirit of Radio” are missing, and there is a long one at 1:10. Now, a real botch: in “By-Tor and the Snow Dog” the sound quality drops considerably and it is cut abruptly by the end. Are you sure it was taken from the same venue? Besides, “Cygnus X-1” is also abruptly placed. Perhaps other boots would seduce you, since this one does not get that far.    (2008-02-05)

siriusjoe
  

To Aramis K. Vidaurre A.: This recording does not contain any of the problems you have mentioned in your review. The sound quality does not vary from disc to disc, there is no distortion anywhere in the entire recording, and there are no cuts or missing sections of songs. I would suggest that you have obtained a defective or fake copy. Please throw it away and get a proper copy from a reputable trader.    (2008-04-05)

Aramis K. Vidaurre A.
  

To siriusjoe First of all, my respect for your work and comments. I tried to be quite careful with my review and I even implied that my comments would be based on the recording I got. And I concentrated very little on the sound quality and focused more on the performance, trying to give the benefit of the doubt (based on the opinions of other people) but keeping in mind that what I had is what I finally got. I searched through some sites and even downloaded the recording from four different sources myself. And basically there was no difference in the taping but still I tried not to be misled. The basic issue is not having the possibility of getting into a store and get the recording, but to "trust" trading sites with the recording they have. It may resemble the situation with 2007 Tampa recording; the sites that had this one were just reproducing the "soundboard" concept without listening to the material. I did not mean to minimize the recording but base my comments on what comes to my hands. Now, if it is a fake copy, well then I will try to get the real one. Regards from Costa Rica.    (2009-04-07)

All content © 2017 The Digital Rush Experience