Alphabetical Listing
Audio Only Listing
Video Only Listing
Rush
Fly By Night
Caress of Steel
2112
All the Worlds a Stage
A Farewell to Kings
Archives
Hemispheres
Tour of the Semispheres
Permanent Waves
Pre-Moving Pictures Tour
Moving Pictures
Exit Stage Left
First Tour of the Nadars
Signals
Pre-GUP
Grace Under Pressure
Second Tour of the Nadars
Power Windows
Hold Your Fire
Presto
Roll the Bones
Counterparts
Test For Echo
Vapor Trails
30th Anniversary
Snakes and Arrows
Snakes and Arrows Live
Time Machine
Miscellaneous
Great Woods And Summer Skies

Artwork


Bookmark: http://www.digitalrushexperience.com/database/review.php?RecordingID=1132
Media: 3 CDr Audio
Time: 67:17, 45:32, 47:48
Catalog: Digital Reproductions: DR 62397-9
Source: Soundboard
Date: June 23, 1997
Location: Great Woods Music Center Amphitheater, Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA



DISC 1
Thus Spake Zarathustra   1:48
Dreamline   5:05
Limelight   4:26
Stick It Out   4:58
Driven   5:19
Half The World   3:54
Red Barchetta   6:54
Animate   6:55
Limbo   5:24
The Trees   5:35
Virtuality   6:25
Nobody's Hero   5:04
Closer to the Heart   5:30

DISC 2
2112   21:22
Test for Echo   7:11
Freewill   5:37
Red Sector A   5:16
Roll the Bones   6:06

DISC 3
Resist   5:02
Leave That Thing Alone   4:48
The Rhythm Method   8:44
Natural Science   8:08
Force Ten   4:42
The Spirit of Radio   4:55
Tom Sawyer   6:20
YYZ   4:22
Cygnus X-1   0:47



T4E Great Woods And Summer Skies Back Thumbnail.jpg
T4E Great Woods And Summer Skies Back Tray.jpg
T4E Great Woods And Summer Skies Back.jpg
T4E Great Woods And Summer Skies Front Fatboy.jpg
T4E Great Woods And Summer Skies Front Thumbnail.jpg
T4E Great Woods And Summer Skies Front Tray.jpg
T4E Great Woods And Summer Skies Front.jpg
T4E Great Woods And Summer Skies.pdf


Average Rating:Audio: 9.9375

LeeGeddy
   (Audio - 10)

A fine addition to my collection. As with all Digital Reproductions release, this is for free trade or blank media trade only. ?Do not buy, sell or distribute for profit. Help keep the spirit of trading alive and well.    (2003-03-02)

Jes?s ?lvarez
   (Audio - 10)

This is (for me) the best Rush bootleg ever to circulate! As of today, 10/27/2004, I've got all known rush soundboards except for one from the RTB tour and one from the ESL tour. This is the best sounding rush boot ever!! Sounds really like an official release/recording, I think this is an official stolen tape, or something like that. We hear the same "2112" and "Leave that Thing Alone" used on Different Stages, recorded at this same show, seriously, this sounds better than Different stages!. Highly recommended, the only bad thing I've found is a strange scream at the middle of "Closer to the Heart", maybe it's from someone at the crowd.   (2004-10-27)

Edisonbaggins
   (Audio - 10)

   (2004-11-05)

Graham Glover
   (Audio - 10)

A previous review notes that the only bad thing found is a strange scream at the middle of "Closer to the Heart", - maybe it's from someone at the crowd. I think this is an off mic impersonation from Geddy. At the beginning of Driven it is obvious with the "Yer baby, bootiful" that he has been watching Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery (released 1997). The scream in Closer is "all-wight baby" another Austin Powers phrase. Just proves what a great recording this is.    (2005-01-18)

Meir Weinberg
   (Audio - 9.5)

I was at this show and it was incredible. I truly believe this is one of the best sounding bootlegs out there. Freewill is amazing. Geddy did appear to be stuck in Austin Powers mode, but he delivers an amazing performance nonetheless.    (2005-02-02)

Jesse G.
   (Audio - 10)

WOW! Unbelieveable. Is this Different Stages? If not, it's damn near close! This recording is amzing! GET IT!!!!!!   (2005-10-02)

Big Hath
   (Audio - 10)

What a great ROIO this is! It has excellent depth to it's sound. It's also fun to hear a couple of rare timing errors by the band, one during the intro to Freewill and another in the middle of Force 10. If there weren't so many awesome Rush boots out there, I could easily say this is my favorite, but it is surely in my top 5 or 10.   (2007-04-02)

Aramis K. Vidaurre
   (Audio - 10)

This boot is simply amazing, in sound and the set list. Geddy’s voice is captured so clearly that you can distinguish the echoes on the air in different scales. In “Dreamline” the overdubbed chorus and the synth are a little higher than Geddy’s voice and the bass. The slow tempo in the guitar riff for “Limelight” is a clean shot. The guitar being higher is more obvious in “Stick It Out” where it is powerful and also there is no Alex’s playing or impersonating as in other performances when introducing this tune. In “Driven” the bass gets to the highest pitch. “Half of the World” is not my cup of tea, especially when you notice that the pace and rhythm in the guitar does not fit in some portions, at least not to my ears. “Red Barchetta”, “Animate”, “Limbo” -the mental instrumental for Geddy-, just excellent. As for “The Trees”, Geddy’s voice at the beginning is a little distant and Neil’s effects are just perfect, giving another perspective of the show. “Virtuality” is a great song with Alex showing his talent in the different changes this tune has. “Nobody’s Hero” has something different in Geddy’s voice, as not getting to the right pitch - perhaps he was just getting the mood of the lyrics -; besides, the overdubbing again makes his voice sound distant. However, it is “back” in great shape for “Closer to the Heart”. By the way, at mark 2:41 someone shouts directly to the mike (in other sites it has been claimed that it’s Geddy himself). The “playing around” section is more compact than in other versions from different boots. “Test for Echo” opens section two, nothing special besides the power and heavy riff. “Freewill” opens with Alex failing in the first note, you can perfectly hear a one-second gap – yes ladies and gentlemen, these guys also commit mistakes – but quickly he gets back. “Red Sector A” does not have that extra synthesizer segment before Geddy starts singing. In “Roll the Bone” the guitar riff gets overlapped by the synth. Part three begins with Geddy saying “welcome back” which makes you assume there was an intermission. “Natural Science” is great as it is the rest of the set. Thanks guys for another great performance.    (2007-08-07)

All content © 2017 The Digital Rush Experience