Alphabetical Listing
Audio Only Listing
Video Only Listing
Rush
Fly By Night
Caress of Steel
2112
All the Worlds a Stage
A Farewell to Kings
Archives
Hemispheres
Tour of the Semispheres
Permanent Waves
Pre-Moving Pictures Tour
Moving Pictures
Exit Stage Left
First Tour of the Nadars
Signals
Pre-GUP
Grace Under Pressure
Second Tour of the Nadars
Power Windows
Hold Your Fire
Presto
Roll the Bones
Counterparts
Test For Echo
Vapor Trails
30th Anniversary
Snakes and Arrows
Snakes and Arrows Live
Time Machine
Miscellaneous
A Night At The Spectrum

Artwork


Bookmark: http://www.digitalrushexperience.com/database/review.php?RecordingID=101
Media: 2 CD Audio
Time: 62:53, 59:51
Catalog: Watch Tower: WT 2002081/82
Source: Soundboard
Date: April 29, 1994
Location: Corestates Spectrum, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA



DISC 1
Intro   2:02
Dreamline   5:05
The Spirit of Radio   4:57
The Analog Kid   6:25
Cold Fire   4:31
Time Stand Still   5:57
Nobody's Hero   5:07
Roll The Bones   6:07
Animate   7:48
Stick It Out   5:14
Double Agent   4:54
Limelight   4:46

DISC 2
Bravado   6:34
Mystic Rhythms   5:57
Closer To The Heart   5:50
Show Don't Tell   5:28
Leave That Thing Alone   6:06
The Rhythm Method   7:53
The Trees   5:19
Xanadu   6:59
Hemispheres: Prelude
Tom Sawyer   5:28



9cf3ef28d75e70263d9fbdc32284c8bd *rush_04-29-94_d1t01.shn
9598162d8fac36366ca53827859e3110 *rush_04-29-94_d1t02.shn
5147e68d1130b8128883d8b25635c8b6 *rush_04-29-94_d1t03.shn
5c46b1242f4f33e803b172e95b1a0596 *rush_04-29-94_d1t04.shn
f676aba426bdbde45fc11600a8b30ead *rush_04-29-94_d1t05.shn
1018a6a954cc60af75bf3982f5af0a9b *rush_04-29-94_d1t06.shn
46ab0c9c26ac32cb36a719bfdd514290 *rush_04-29-94_d1t07.shn
16b2254624663a169703991cd7359d7c *rush_04-29-94_d1t08.shn
785c53c79effb920407d2ef726385a87 *rush_04-29-94_d1t09.shn
50596d3b54eab34edc26d2c347a250b0 *rush_04-29-94_d1t10.shn
fa926e5ae09545582ee21ce0cd98c85b *rush_04-29-94_d1t11.shn
57b33ae9362a03c4604100c2632b8666 *rush_04-29-94_d1t12.shn
fb06d9521d5987dd88af6021c58e3541 *rush_04-29-94_d2t01.shn
e5800624ad319345e89a05bc424fa94b *rush_04-29-94_d2t02.shn
962992dbb7e4e1779355abcb16ebc786 *rush_04-29-94_d2t03.shn
161c8fe8aef1867325b4b9e5d8f8196d *rush_04-29-94_d2t04.shn
2cd6c7612b4c2ef8e07d565ecc5f565b *rush_04-29-94_d2t05.shn
2f1b858e6bf046bcf23540d38b762249 *rush_04-29-94_d2t06.shn
5b6d689e7d1e276b66d2a705543a13c7 *rush_04-29-94_d2t07.shn
f6a672a063d63d57f961dbe7a8cd321b *rush_04-29-94_d2t08.shn
27a689a27009801d8188d9015c841a54 *rush_04-29-94_d2t09.shn
6de5edeed35c235ce08a44aee0f2e3b9 *rush_04-29-94_d2t10.shn



CP A Night At The Spectrum Back Thumbnail.jpg
CP A Night At The Spectrum Back.jpg
CP A Night At The Spectrum Front Thumbnail.jpg
CP A Night At The Spectrum Front.jpg
CP A Night At The Spectrum.pdf


Average Rating:Audio: 8.7

LeeGeddy
   (Audio - 9)

A very nice sounding SBD from the first night of the Philly shows. This show surfaced in mid '02 when released by Watch Tower, a relative newcomer to the bootleg world. They've been releasing some great Led Zeppelin shows and looks like they did a great job with this release and Echoes On The Stages (T4E rehearsal). The sound is very clear with nice stereo separation and a typical SBD mix. Personally, it's just tad bright for my taste, but who's complaining. Packaging on this boot is nice with a slipcover for the jewel case. WT goes for simplicity on their packaging and works well. There are few instances where the levels fluctuate very slightly on disc 2, otherwise it's almost perfect. I still prefer the mix of "Nuts & Bolts" (Madison '94) SBD over this one and it's the full show. This source is missing the encore.

For trading purposes SHN files were created. SHN lineage: Watch Tower silver CD > CDR > EAC > CDWav > SHN (mkW). This show is originally available on silver pressed CDs and will fit onto (2CDr SHN). Many mucho mucho thanks to Tito C. for providing the discs and high resolution scans of the artworks. PLEASE TRADE FREELY. (JUNE '02)

NOTE: Audio discs derived from the SHN discs will not have the same track times as above since the discs were indexed at different points. The track times above were taken from the copy of Watch Tower's Silver Discs.

Ron's Rush RoIO Review
   (Audio - 8)

The second of two Watchtower shows to appear in May 2002 (the first being the 10/18/96 boot). This is a great soundboard recording from a long-hoarded source. Nice to see that this one finally gets to see the light of day. It is a great performance by the band, especially nice for the addition of "Bravado" to the setlist. The sound quality on this one is pretty much flawless, being as this is a nice stereo soundboard recording. The only problem with the overall package is that the encore is missing. There is also an audience source available from this night, but really, why bother?

poppat
   (Audio - 8.5)

This is an excellent bootleg. But not perfect. The source is of excellent sound quality and the performance is very good. Unfortunately, it is not complete. However, the folks at Watchtower (the bootleg company that released this) seemed to have messed around with the sound too much. The high frequencies are EQ'd too high. To my ears, it sounds like they may have used "normalization" on this as well. If there are multiple sources of a bootleg, you can count on Watchtower to have released one of the worst. This is a pristine source. Too bad the folks at Watchtower got their hands on it. I know that if someone had the original source they could master it and achieve a better result. The better Rush bootlegs sound BETTER than any officially released live album that I've ever heard from any band. They are that good. So, factoring the monkeying around with the sound quality, I'll have to give this bootleg a 8.5. If someone else re-EQ'd the master, I'm sure this could score a perfect 10 in terms of sound quality.    (2005-01-16)

Meir Weinberg
   (Audio - 8.5)

This is a very good show, but I can't add much more to what the previous reviews stated. However, I would like to comment on the version of Mystic Rythms (one of my favorite songs) on this bootleg and how Geddy sings it. It just sounds really cool the way Geddy sings the choruses. In general, this version is pretty subdued and chilled out, and Geddy sings the choruses in a really subtle, but different way; he drops down an extra note on the word "away" in the line "capture my thoughts, carry them away." Anyways, listen to it to understand what I'm saying exactly. Maybe I'm being overly detailed, but it truly is a version of Mystic Rythms I haven't heard on any other bootleg. Great show. Listen to it!!   (2005-02-10)

Jesse G.
   (Audio - 9.5)

Great show. The sound is good, and the guys are on FIRE! For those of you who like the set they played on this tour- this is the perfect show!   (2005-10-02)

All content © 2017 The Digital Rush Experience